Weekly Photo Challenge: Color

red2

(Not so long ago I set a personal goal of using this space to explore, expand, share and play with my photography. Now that I am back on the blogging bandwagon, I have decided to up the ante with two photo-themed posts a week:Β the Weekly Travel Theme from Where’s My Backpack? and, now, the Weekly Photo Challenge from The Daily Post).Β 

This week’s challenge from The Daily Post is “Color”. It is great timing for this theme, as spring is blooming all around. Rather than follow the most straightforward path out and post flower images, I decided dig through my photo archives a bit. During my last year in Paris, I got it in my head that I wanted to photograph Vespa scooters in all of their color variations as I wandered around the city as part of a personal photography project. I had an image in my head of them framed together and decorating the wall of an office someday, bringing a whimsical splash of color to an otherwise serious space. This seems like a great moment to share my collection so far. I am satisfied with the variety of shapes, sizes and hues, but definitely feel the missing green Vespa. Does anyone have a photo they would like to share to round out the rainbow?

19 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Color

  1. I love that pink one though my dog of course prefers the purple. πŸ™‚

  2. I’ll keep my eye out here – the Vespas are just starting to peek out now that it’s spring

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Color | Flickr Comments

  4. That’s a really great idea! Love it x

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Color 4 (Weather Blues) | What's (in) the picture?

  6. Pingback: Color | Rebecca Barray

  7. mrscarmichael

    I do love a vespa πŸ™‚

  8. What a creative take on colour, love the purple and pink scooters, very unusual πŸ™‚

  9. What a great project! You’ve captured a good variety of models and colours so far. I really like the purple one πŸ™‚

  10. I have always wanted a green vespa. πŸ™‚ Excited by all of your new features!

    • Thanks! I’m enjoying branching out so much, but I need a bit of a routine to stick with it – we’ll see how it goes. I fully expect you to be on the lookout for the green machine when you are overseas!

Leave a Reply

