Weekly Photo Challenge – Fleeting

Although it has been more than six months since I returned from Paris to San Diego, on lazy Sunday afternoons my mind turns to long, winding, warm Parisian evenings with friends – enjoying aperitifs on terraces and picnics in parks. For much of my time there, my camera was my constant companion – to ensure that I would capturing everything that I could miss from the other side of the world. In an odd twist of fate, so much of my time was spent behind that lens that, often, I don’t have actual memories – only a series of mental snapshots that recall particular occasions. Bastille Day 2011 was one of those. I vividly recall laughing with friends while sprawled on the Champs de Mars, dancing the can-can at sunset and the “superheroes” that joined us. The fireworks, however? Luckily I have the photos, which captured each fleeting, vibrant burst of color as the explosion lit up the Eiffel Tower and the night sky in front of me.

fleeting

This week’s photo challenge, “Fleeting” was prompted by The Daily Post

11 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge – Fleeting

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: Fleeting / Mont Beuvray View | What's (in) the picture?

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: Fleeting / Mont Beuvray View | What's (in) the picture?

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: Fleeting / Dead Tree | What's (in) the picture?

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: Fleeting / Dead Tree 2 | What's (in) the picture?

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: Fleeting / Mont Beuvray View 2 | What's (in) the picture?

Leave a comment